top of page

My top 10 places to eat in Dublin

Hi guys! Today I wanted to share with you 10 places to have food in Dublin that I truly believe you should not miss. I have choices for every taste in this one, so you'll be sure to find your happy place.

1. Umi Falafel

Located on Dame street, one of the busiest street of Dublin. The spot is small and right behind a bus stop so it's easy to miss it but you should not! I know they have an other restaurant in Rathmines but never had the chance to try this one.

If you love Lebanese food then this place is one of your happy place in Dublin. Here you'll taste the freshest, tastiest and I'm not afraid to say it: best falafel in Dublin! They make everything on order so you always get something fresh. They have a great value formula with the Falafel Your Way Sandwich (which is the one I always get) where you get falafels in a wrap and where you can add any topics of your choice. I personnally opt for the hummus, tomatoes, cucumber, aubergine and garlic mayo one and it's fab! You can also try their red pepper hummus, it tastes very very good but careful if you're sensitive to spices because this one is a little bit spicy (but not too much, I personnally am not the best with spices but I love this one and I can eat it!)

And honestly guys the price to get these wonders is very low as everything is priced between 4 and 7.5€. The sandwich I get for example is enough for a lunch and it's only 6€!

(Pictures are not mine, I am always too hungry to think of taking a photo ;) )

2. Bunsen

This one is a must-do in Dublin. Best burgers in the city for a lot of Dubliners and we agree! The meat is fresh and nicely cooked, the portions generous and the ingredients stay simple as the wonderful taste of the meat don't need too many fancy ingredients to get delicious. They offer sweet potatoes fries and it's fab! They have several locations in the city. I personnally prefer the one in Temple bar as it has more seats and the waiting list can be a little shorter than on Grafton Street. But be prepared to wait in any case, the place is always crowded (because it's so good). They have a really cool app where you can see your place on the queue without having to be physically there, which means you can wait in a pub next door and have a pint while your table is getting ready. Cool, isn't it?

3. Dublin Pizza Company

My boyfriend is working with Italians and lots of them are from Napolli, which means the guys know their pizza! And they told us to go try that tiny little spot on Aungier Street and guess what? It was amazing. They use fresh products and a real pizza oven which makes their pizza taste amazing. Prices are not the cheapest to be honest, but the quality is here! We personnally always take the buffala ;)

4. Boojum


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page