top of page

Why I decided to travel


3 years ago, I was in a pub in Lahinch, very small village lost in the wild atlantic way. It was 1am and the doors just closed, but lucky me my friend's brother was the musician this night and it gave us the chance to stay a little bit longer. And there I was in the middle of Irish people, surrounded by their beautiful spirits and their amazing culture. They start to play guitar each of them in turn and the one that didn't know how to play just sung. They were laughing, playing with each other in music. That time I felt connected to everyone and I realized how lucky I am to be able to travel and to live and connect with people that are not my own on the paper. This moments make your realize that there are no barriers between humans being than the one we put on ourselves. It's up to you to get rid of all your barriers, to accept others and to enjoy something that is different from what you are used to. Travel do that. Travel put you out of your comfort zone, it challenges you, it teaches you and in the end it makes you live moments so fulfilling and extraordinary that you get addicted to it. They call that travel bug. I see that more like an eager to feel the world and the souls inhabitating it. You love and you feel the love. It's not always easy and that's why you feel it, because you realize that life is difficult but out of this difficulty we are all together, we feel the same, we laugh to the same jokes, we love the same. And this feeling made me decide to travel, to keep challenging myself and to keep my heart and soul open. In this world getting mad and sick again, don't be afraid to travel, fight your barriers, fight your fear of difference, because when you will let go all of that you'll make room for you and the others to connect and feel the love.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page