top of page

Brunch do it better - where to get the best brunch in Dublin

It's sunday, you had a crazy night (or not) and you woke up too late for breakfast too early for lunch. What should you do? Brunch, of course. Whatever the time you wake up or what you did the night before, even no reason is a good reason to brunch. And Dublin has a lot to offer when it comes to it. But I want you to have the best so here are my favourite place to brunch so far. And the one I really want to go soon.








































The one I've done and I LOVED


Herbstreet

Not only it is located in front of grand canal which offers a great view, but here you will enjoy amazing dishes. My favourite the Eggs Benedict with the salmon. Oh my god, just to write it down makes me want to eat some! You can be adventurous there because every dish they have is better than the other. I went there with several friends and as my friends are really good friends they made me taste a few dishes on the menu and I love them all. The big plus : the size of it, maybe the place is a bit expensive but you won't leave hungry!! This place is not a well-kept secret and they don't take reservations, so be prepared to wait a little to get a table but I tell you won't regret to have been patient!


Bibi's café

The place is located in a great area, in Portobello, a beautiful quarter with red brick houses, quiet and peaceful. The decoration is cute, they have a small terrace for the sunny days and the service is very good. And the food....! The food is delicious. They have plenty of choices here too. The only thing is they are cheaper per dish than in Herbstreet but the portion are a lot smaller, so if you are really hungry it might not be that cheap at the end. But the food is really qualitative and the place is adorable. Same than Herbstreet, no reservations possible and even it's less known than Herbstreet the place is small so the wait can be a little long. But again, it's worth waiting for.


Brother Hubbard

If you've been in Dublin for a few weeks you obviously know this one as they are quite a thing here! I tried them and I understood why they are so successful. There, being healthy is fun and good! They have a lot of choice and it's all kind of lebanese inspired with spices and superfood ingredients. The prices are correct and the quantities perfectly sized. The plus, you don't need to wait for the weekend to try their brunch, it is available all week!


Legit

I hesitated to put it in the list, because it is such an hidden gem that I'm not sure I want to share it with anyone! But as I love you dear readers, here you know: legit is really legit! Their brunch menu is short but if you try the pulled pork benedict style, well you certainly would not care about the size of the list. The place is held by a French and a Brazilian and they know their food! Don't forget to try the cannelés! Didn't think I would find some that good in a place so far from Bordeaux and as a good French I can tell you that there you'll taste croissant and pain au chocolat as good as in France!

Oh and try their Chaï latte ;)




The ones I'll try next time

Fumbally: because I had their carrot cake and it was delish! And their brunch menu looks fab so I really want to try!

White Friar: some friends recommended it to me, it's supposed to be more about meat their but they have crazy good reviews on Google so I'd like to check by myself!


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page